Expenditures and financial support

The costs for the organization of the meeting are borne by the IAEA and the IRFM.  No registration fee will be charged to participants; however, participants will be requested by the local organizers for a contribution of Euros 100 to cover specific costs associated with the provision of lunches and coffee breaks.

As a general rule, the IAEA does not pay the cost for attendance to the meeting (i.e. travel and living expenses) of participants.  However, limited funds are available to help meet the cost of attendance of a few selected specialists mainly from developing countries with low economic resources.  Generally, not more than one grant will be awarded to any one country.  The grants awarded will be in the form of lump sums usually covering part of the cost of attendance.

If governments wish to apply for a grant on behalf of one of their specialists, they should address specific requests to the IAEA Scientific Secretary at the International Atomic Energy Agency to this effect.  Governments should ensure that applications for grants:

a) are received by the IAEA by 22 February 2013;

b) are accompanied by a duly completed and signed Participation Form (see above), including the abstract of the paper to be presented;

c) are accompanied by a duly completed and signed Grant Application Form (see attached Form C) as well as an estimate of a valid travel agent of the flight costs from/to the nearest city or capital in their country and the conference location. The grants awarded will be in the form of lump sums that usually cover only part of the cost of attendance.

Applications that do not comply with the conditions mentioned above cannot be considered.  Awards will be announced around 15 March 2013.

Visas and invitation letters

Participants who require a visa to enter FRANCE should submit the necessary application to the nearest diplomatic or consular representative of FRANCE as soon as possible.

Participants who require an invitation letter should contact the local organizing committee before 22 March 2013.